Honda takes a giant leap in motorsports with NSF250R cup

The curtain went down today at MMRT race track with final day of 2019 Indian Motorcycle Road Racing Championship & IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup.

Day 2 of IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup – NSF250R saw the energetic young guns Varoon S., Kavin Quintal & Geoffery set the track ablaze with their powerful performance. Bagging 7 podium finishes across PS165cc & PS201-300cc categories, the IDEMITSU Honda India Ten10 racing team cements its lead in national championship.

Ecstatic about the overall results, Mr. Prabhu Nagaraj, Vice President – Brand & Communication, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd. Said, “It was a tough day for our NSF250R riders as the young stars are adapting to the new machine. With continuous improvement in their timings and a well laid development plan, I am confident that our riders will soon make a new race record. Parallely, our expert riders are bringing laurels to the team. Fighting at 2nd place till the last corner, Rajiv Sethu’s exceptional performance in today’s race got him the golden double. With a total of 9 podiums in our kitty post two rounds, we are on the right path of maintaining our brand leadership in national championship.”

IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup – NSF250R

With as many as 4 riders crashing on the track, race 2 of NSF250R cup was all about maintaining a steady and consistent performance. Clocking the best lap of 1:49:726 seconds once again, 16-year-old Varoon S. won today’s race. With 9.3 seconds behind Varoon, the 14-year-old local lad Kavin Quintal finished second.

In a head on battle for the 3rd spot between 14 year Geoffery and the youngest Sarthak Shrikant (12-year-old), it was Sarthak’s crash in last lap that confirmed Geoffery’s third place at podium. He was followed by Charan T with total time of 15:57:294 seconds. It was not a good day for the trio of Mohammad Mikail, Mohsin and Kritik Habib as they crashed out in the race.

IDEMITSU Honda India Talent Cup – CBR150R

The action packed race 2 of CBR150R saw Lal Nunsanga, Lalrinzuala Tlau and Samuel Martin completing the podium. The Aizawl boy Lal Nunsanga fought his way to first position, clocking total time of 13:28:925 seconds. Recording the best lap time of 2:11:598 seconds, 15-year Lalrinzuala Tlau finished second. Following them was Bengaluru’s Samuel Martin who maintained consistent performance on track and bagged another podium. Aggressively moving and disrupting the fight to top was Anirudh Bhonsle who started today from 4th & clawed his way upto 2nd place before he crashed in 4th lap.

INMRC – ProStock 165cc

In an intense battle to the finish line between Rajiv Sethu and Jagan Kumar, the IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing rider Rajiv Sethu emerged victorious in today’s race. Overtaking the competitor right at the chequered line, Rajiv finished the race with a difference of just 0.119 seconds. In a grid of 17 riders, the IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team grabbed three podiums in INMRC round 2, thus maintaining its lead in the championship. The trio of Sarath Kumar, Yashas R.L and Kannan K fought hard, closing the race at 4th, 5th and 6th spots respectively.

INMRC – ProStock 201-300cc

The adrenaline-fuelled race of PS201-300cc saw IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing rider Anish Shetty stealing the podium win from Mathana Kumar of Erula Racin team who bagged second position with a difference of mere 0.078 seconds. Joining them on the podium is Bengaluru boy Abhishek V. Slipping away after yesterday’s podium finish, B. Aravind finished at 7th place today. Completing the combined grid of 25 riders was ENEOS Chandra Honda Racing team rider Akshay V.M who could not finish the race.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: