SIAM to host its 58th Annual Convention on 6th September 2018 in New Delhi

New Delhi, 31st August 2018: Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), the apex national body representing the Indian automobile sector, will organise its 58th Annual Convention on 6th September 2018 in New Delhi. Over the years, the convention has become one of the country’s most awaited automotive industry events.

The event welcomes global leaders to come and share best practices and trends impacting the competitiveness of the automotive industry and its integration with the global economy.

The daylong event will include engaging presentations and panel discussions on Mobility Revolution – Transformational, Sustainable and Inclusive’, ‘States in the Forefront: Panel of State Transport Ministers’, ‘Transformation Vs Disruption – The Enablers’ and a Special Session with Union Ministers from relevant Ministries. The event will close with a session on ‘Readiness for Automotive Mission Plan 2016-26’ – Panel discussion of the secretaries.

Mr Anant G Geete, Hon’ble Union Minister for Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, will be the Chief Guest and Dr Rajiv Kumar, Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog, will be the Guest of Honor at the inaugural session. While Guests of Honor at the convention will be Mr Nitin Gadkari, Hon’ble Minister for Road Transport & Highways, Shipping and Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Mr Dharmendra Pradhan, Hon’ble Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship and Mr Babul Supriyo, Hon’ble Minister of State for Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr Vishnu Mathur, Director General, SIAM, said, “The event has emerged as one of the most important for the sector, acquiring a distinct character as compared to other comparable events. Representatives from all automobile manufacturers, OEMs and the components industry, along with government officials & other stakeholders discuss the way forward for the automobile sector in India. We look forward to active participation from all members and delegates and are sure that this time the event will be a success like the previous editions.”

The event will also see participation from eminent speakers like Mr Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog, Mr Swatantra Dev Singh, Hon’ble Minister of State for Transport, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Mr D C Thammanna, Hon’ble Transport Minister, Government of Karnataka, Mr Kailash Gahlot, Hon’ble Transport Minister, Government of Delhi, Dr A R Sihag, Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Government of India, Mr C K Mishra, Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India, Mr A K Bhalla, Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India, Mr Felix Kuenhert, Global Automotive Leader, PWC, Dr Anat Bonshtein, Chairman & Director, Fuel Choices & Smart Mobility Initiative, Prime Minister’s Office, Israel, Mr John Simlett, Global Leader, Future of Mobility, Ernst & Young, Dr Dirk Wisselmann, Senior Advisor, Automated Driving, BMW Group, Mr Peyman Kargar, Senior Vice President Nissan Motor Co. Ltd, Chairman of Management Committee for Africa, Middle East and India, Mr Rakesh Bharti Mittal, President, CII & Vice Chairman, Bharti Enterprises, Mr Ram Venkataramani, President Designate, ACMA & Executive Director, India Pistons Ltd amongst others.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: